Regional Trade Policy Course 2018

Mauritius - 30 May 2018

The Regional Trade Policy CourseĀ  (Mauritius) 2018 shall run from Monday 14th May to Friday 06th July 2018, i.e. over a period of 8 consecutive weeks. Thirty one delegates of English speaking African members and observers of the WTO, nominated by their respective governments, shall participate in the first ever RTPC organised in Mauritius. Countries participating include Botswana, Egypt, Ethiopia, Ghana, Kenya, Malawi, Mauritius, Namibia, Nigeria, Seychelles, South Africa, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia and Zimbabwe. The travel, accommodation and catering costs are borne by the WTO. The WTO also provides the resource persons that shall intervene on the course. The UoM contributes by providing the logistics and academic support needed for the course.